Friday, January 30, 2015 - 9:47am

Freelance editor Marianne Ward and author James Leck will share the key ingredients of a successful, collaborative, creative writer/editor relationship as they take you through the process of turning a manuscript into a book. James and Marianne hope that in addition to learning what the various stages of editing are, participants will come away with an appreciation for the work of editors and an enthusiasm for the entire editing process.   

Monday, January 26, 2015 - 3:57pm

The WFNS office staff will be heeding the warning not to travel tomorrow, Tuesday, Jan 27.

Tuesday, January 13, 2015 - 10:05am

Monday, January 19, 7-9 PM. 1113 Marginal Road, Halifax. $10/members, $20/non-members

Friday, January 9, 2015 - 12:04pm

Join us this coming Monday, January 12 to find out more about various publishing options available to you.

$10/members, $20/non-members.

Click here for more information and to register.

Monday, December 22, 2014 - 12:37pm

The WFNS office is now closed for the holidays. We will open again at 9am, Monday, January 5, 2015.

Have a safe and wonderful holiday season! 

~ Jonathan, Robin, and Linda

 

Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 3:22pm

Exciting news! We have been invited to take part in the opening day of the new Halifax Central Library. The opening will take place on Saturday, December 13th. Our presence will consist of a table with material regarding our organization and activities, and a series of readings from 1 to 4 PM in the First Nations Circle on the third floor. The readings will showcase the diversity of writers in our organization.

The following is the schedule of writers who will be reading from their works throughout the afternoon:

 

Pages